Monday , January 25 2021

Alonso says goodbye to Abu Dhabi with F1, Raikkonen and Ferrari

Fernanda Alonza is waiting for the final Formula 1 Grand Prix

| photo: Reuters

Titles have already been decided, the final race of the season Abu Dhabi will be farewell to the champion of Formula 1 Fernando Alonso. The final Ferrari Ferrari prize awaits Kimi Raikkonen, and Red Bull at Yas Marina says goodbye to Daniel Ricciardo.

<! –->

Both titles won in advance by Mercedes. Lewis Hamilton won among the riders in Mexico a month ago, and as the third driver in history, he scored the fifth in his career. Two weeks ago, in Brazil, the British pilot won the seventh of the last ten races and helped the German stables in the fifth Constructors' Championship behind.

In Abu Dhabi, the focus will be on Alonso first. The champion of 2005 and 2006 will quit the formula after 17 seasons and will switch to the American IndyCar series. Since the second racer Graham Hill would like to get the so-called Triple Crown Motorsport – a victory at the Grand Prix Formula 1 in Monaco, 24-hour victories at Le Mans and a 500-mile victory in Indianapolis.

Kimi Raikkonen from Ferrari stays at the Mexican Grand Prix.

Kimi Raikkonen from Ferrari Stables

“I would not dream of winning so many races in a dream. Looking back on her career in the formula, she was successful, ”Alonso said in an ESPN interview. "I made a mark in one box, and now I need another," said the Spanish-speaking McLaren, a 30-year-old driver. In difficult stables, he earned 50 points in a season, and his best result is fifth.

Räikkönen won the 2007 world title for Ferrari. He returned to the Italian stables after a short departure from the formula, and then to Lotus four years ago. This season, he won the only victory when the thirty-nine-year-old Fin behind the wheel of the Sauber.

Ricciardo with Red Bull will try the 150th race in his career. The Australian pilot, who is sent to Renault, has not yet achieved another stable formula. From 2011 to 2013, he worked at Toro Rosso, which serves Red Bull as a junior team.

The last chance to become the youngest qualifying winner will be at Max Verstappen on Saturday. The twenty-year-old Red Bull pilot would also like to forget about the race in Brazil, where he prepared for a clear victory in a collision with Esteban Windows from Force India, after which Verstappen attacked him at the depot.

Milan Valtteri Bottas will make the last attempt to overcome illegal statistics. The Finnish pilot can become the first runner of the championship in five years, ending the season without a victory. The last time it happened in 2013 was Mark Webber of Red Bull in the triumph of Sebastian Vettel.

Circuit specifications

Abu Dhabi

Chain Length: 5 554 km
Duration of the race: 55 circles = 305 355 km
The number of turns: 9
Number of left turns: 12
Number of awards: 9
Most wins: Sebastian Vettel (German), Lewis Hamilton (Brit.) Both 3 – Mercedes 4
Main field position: Lewis Hamilton 3 – Mercedes 4
The fastest lap in the race: 2009 – Sebastian Vettel (Germany / Red Bull) 1: 40,279
The fastest qualifying round: 2017 – Valtteri Bottas (fin. / Mercedes) 1: 36,231
The fastest race: 2010 – Sebastian Vettel (Germany / Red Bull) 1: 34: 03,414
Winner of previous races: 2013 – Sebastian Vettel (Germany / Red Bull), 2014 – Lewis Hamilton (Eng. / Merced), 2015 – Nico Rosberg (German / Mercedes), 2016 – Lewis Hamilton – Valtteri Bottas.

<! –->

Source link