Google announces a detailed schedule for continuous network decommissioning. […]
Tonight on Thursday, Google Giant announced in a blog about the specific timing of the destruction of the social network Google+. After this, it should not be possible to create new user accounts from February 4, starting next Monday. From April 2, profiles will be deleted along with photos, videos and other content.
Disassembly with announcement
Google will block access to all Google+ profiles from April, including people who have previously set up accounts. If someone believes in the announced schedule, the relevant data should be deleted piecemeal – thus, Google+ is consistently disassembled and, thus, falls into the history books as a failed attempt against Facebook and Co. However, users can save their personal information until the final completion of the work. However, Google Photos backup data will not be lost.
But even March 7 brings changes to Google+ users. Third-party comments can no longer be shared or shared via Google+. If you are a blogger, you will have to do without this feature from February 4th. According to the group, publications should be removed in parallel with the profiles of April 2. In the fall of 2018, Google, the mother of Alphabet, announced the termination of repeatedly suffering from data breaches and the constant disappearance of users in social networks.